Buffalo Township Police Department

The police department is located inside the Municipal Building.

The Chief of Police is Timothy Derringer.  There are 10 full time officers.

For all Emergencies including Non Emergencies please call 911!  All calls will be documented by Butler County 911 and sent to the Buffalo Township Police Officer/Officers on Patrol per Chief Derringer.  If you call the Police Office you will not be able to leave a message, you will receive a recording stating the same information noted above. 

The Police Office number is 724-295-9500.



Mission Statement

The Mission of the Buffalo Township Police Department is to work in partnership with the citizens of this community.  We will provide a professional service as to preserve order, protect life and property and enforce laws.  We will conduct ourselves in a professional manner and will always treat others with the utmost respect, fairness, and dignity.

Buffalo Township Police Department Officers

Chief Tim Derringer

Sergeant Sean Furlong

Sergeant Scott Hess

Officer Dan Ambrose

Office Steve Freiberg

Officer Jeffrey Sneddon

Officer John Gillette

Officer Jeffrey Swiklinski

Officer Erik Bergstrom

Officer Colton Moorhead


Buffalo Twp Police SUV
Buffalo Twp Police Emblem
Remembrance Stone