Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is an advisory board to the Board of Supervisors. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to serve a 4 year term.

The Planning Commission is responsible for making recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding Land Development issues such as Subdivisions, Lot Line Revisions, and other planning issues before they reach the Board of Supervisors.

The Planning Commission Meets on the first Wednesday of every month at 7:30 pm in Municipal Building.

To be added to the Planning Commission’s Agenda, please contact the Land Development Coordinator, Rhonda Sue Swartz at 724-295-2648.  To have your Land Development Item on the Planning Commission Agenda it “Must” be into the Township Office at least 10 business days prior to the meeting.

To see the meeting minutes from the Planning Commission click here.

Term Expires
Ray Smetana


Chairman 12/2018
Chris Foust Vice Chairman 12/2021
Sue Gregory Secretary 12/2019
Timothy Gottus Asst. Secretary 12/2019
R. Grant McConnell Member 12/2020
Donna D. Davis Member 12/2018
Amy Trulik Member 12/2021
Joseph Charlton