Buffalo Township Board of Supervisors

Buffalo Township Board of Supervisors


The Board of Supervisors in composed of 5 members elected to 6 year terms. The Board of Supervisors serves as the township’s legislative body, setting policy, enacting local ordinances, adopting budgets, and levying taxes. Because there is no separately elected executive the board also performs the executive functions, such as enforcing ordinances, approving expenditures, and hiring employees.

To see the meeting minutes from the Board of Supervisors click here.

Term Expires
Ron Zampogna III


Chairman/Recreation Development Supervisor 12/2021
Matthew Sweeny


Vice Chairman/Supervisor of Emergency Personnel and Fire Department 12/2021
Albert T. Roenigk


Supervisor of Roads/COG Representative 12/2019
Gary L. Risch, Sr.


Supervisor of Police/Voting Delegate to PSATS Conference 12/2021
John Zurisko


Supervisor to Municipal Code Association Board 12/2019
Lawrence Lutz


Solicitor – The Law Firm of Lutz & Pawk